“Whiskey And Women”

The Dish

Tara Clancy tells a coming out story:

When I called my dad and told him I was gay, I expected it to go okay for one specific reason: he had a couple of very good gay friends, pals from his local bar in Queens whom he lovingly called “old-school gays” and about whom he sometimes bragged, “And they don’t make ‘em like that anymore!” But apparently the way he felt for his gays didn’t much matter. When I told him I was gay, he flipped out and insisted I fly to Atlanta to talk in person—”Now!” Click.

Three days later, we got in his car and drove, his only words “We’re going to a hotel.” Two hours passed, he and I silent and motionless, the pope swinging left and right. Another hour, and we were on a one-lane road in the middle of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Then I started…

View original post 99 more words

About wooster87

Business Owner. Feminist. Humanitarian. I have a hunger of the mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

